My Books

My Books

“To be a person is to have a story to tell.” Isak Dinesen

I am the author of five books in the Examine Envision Emerge series. Each book focuses on a specific “perception transformation” topic designed to challenge existing assumptions, attitudes, and beliefs in order to consider new horizons. Sometimes all it takes is a subtle shift in perspective, an opening of the mind, a “crack in consciousness,” to begin to see new possibilities.

I love telling stories. As long as I can remember, writing, telling, and listening to stories is the way I’ve made sense of my life. I also love hearing other people’s stories. I believe that everyone has a story to tell, and everyone wants a chance to tell it.


The stories I share spring from what I can only describe as a “collaboration” between the Universe and me.

It begins when the Universe sends me an experience or an encounter in my daily life that is aimed at helping me transform my perception of something and provide a new way of thinking.

My part in this collaboration is to sit down and write about the experience and what changed for me.

Next, I look for people who might have had similar experiences, and I ask them to share their stories. I seek always to learn from others and to benefit from what they have taught me along the way.

That’s when my Team in Spirit does their part by turning these stories into a larger narrative called a “Therapeutic story” that others might benefit from. And the process of transcribing that narrative is magical – I just have to sit down with a pen and paper and then later in front of my computer, and the healing words flow from Spirit, and the book essentially writes itself. The Universe holds the wisdom. I’m simply a grateful messenger.

You can find my books on Amazon and Smashwords.

Scroll to Top